Pocket Letters… Love it or hate it?

Recently, pocket letters have been a craze in the US. It’s invented by a fellow crafter named Janette Lane. I like the idea of exchanging letter and craft supplies with other people. I also think it’s a great way of meeting other crafters in different countries.

I jumped on the bandwagon a few months ago and was quite into it. The pocket letter pal wesbite is a good starting point to find swap partners. I trust this website because itΒ isΒ created and managed by Janette Lane and I trust the people who are on there are genuinely interested in doing this. Β I also happened to meet one of my pals, Carrie, on Youtube and we became friends since then. I’m very grateful for that! πŸ™‚

Here are some of the pocket letters I’ve created. I also have videos on each of them on my Youtube channel:

  1. Pink and gold pocket letter featuring my signature tiny envelope (with the letter in it) and my pal’s monogram logos:

2. Β Summer themed pocket letter for my Youtube friend Carrie Elias. She loves bright colors:

3. Β Two gold theme pocket letters using project life cards from Heidi Swapp:

4. Β I tried something different and made a pocket letter by using elements from Glamour magazine. I also discovered some tips working this way. Please refer to my video for the tips:

I love the process of creating and putting together a pocket letter for a friend, but after a while I got bored. Maybe it’s just me because I do get bored easily as a person. In addition, as I am getting busy with my other projects, I am going to put a soft stop on exchanging pocket letters. i will still have pocket letter sharings from time to time. However, I will focus more on stamping and card making which I am extremely excited for πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

