Rainbow Whipping | Distress Ink Blending on Die Cut & Double Shaker

Today I wanted to make something really colorful.

12067193_10153587222744360_2010980750_n

I blended my distress inks on this happy birthday circle die.  I also die cut a larger circle frame and blended the colors. I did get some harsh lines because part of the die was embossed so it’s hard to get a smooth and even blending. Next time, I will blend out the colors first before I die cut them.

I decided to make both circles into shakers. Double the shaker double the fun! I guess?! I used 10mm moonshine sequins in the smaller one and clear droplets in the larger one. Together, they made a HUGE shaker element but I LOVE it!

12067193_10153587222924360_1486743391_n

I backed the humongous shaker onto some pattern papers from Dear Lizzy Fine & Dandy collection. Finally I finished the card by rounding all four corners.

Supplies:

  1. Ranger Distress Ink: Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feather, Mustard Seed and Seedless Preserve
  2. Dear Lizzy Fine & Dandy Paper Pad
  3. White Cardstock
  4. Sizzix Stackable Circle Dies
  5. Simon Says Stamp Stamptember Happy Birthday Circle Die
  6. Sequins 10mm ~ Moonshine Delight
  7. Clear Droplets

I have entered this card to Virginia’s View Challenge #19

4 thoughts on “Rainbow Whipping | Distress Ink Blending on Die Cut & Double Shaker

  1. LOVE this! Your use of this die is superb! 🙂 So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “All Things Colored” Challenge! Hope to see more of your lovely work soon again! And thank you for being so AWESOME!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This die has finally arrived in my hot little hands and I love your ink blending rainbow on it – I’m off to have some colourful fun with it right now…so pretty. TFS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

