Amazing Rainbow | Faux Letterpress & Colorful Sentiment

Happy Friday! I have created another card today with rainbow colors. I seem to never get tired of rainbows. Maybe I should keep this up and do a 7-day rainbow challenge!

12071587_10153588692709360_774215818_n

For this card today, I took inspiration from Jennifer Mcguire’s faux letterpress technique. I used Waffle Flower’s Doily Circle Die and gently inked it up with distress inks in rainbow colors. Then I embossed the image onto my panel by running it through my die cut machine. The image looks like die cut inlay but it’s actually embossed (or should I say debossed?) into the panel. I love how soft it looks.

12077510_10153588692779360_935125237_n

I stamped the “amazing” sentiment in bright distress inks to bring out the colors of the doily. I learned this from Virginia Lu. I actually only used 4 colors of distress inks but I ended up with 7 colors! I’m so in love with this technique now! I kept the rest of the sentiment in black.

12067786_10153588692864360_707642236_n

Lastly, I finished the card with doily and sequins. Hope you enjoy this simple card today!

Supplies:

  1. Strathmore Watercolor Paper
  2. Waffle Flower Doily Circle Die
  3. Waffle Flower In Every Way Stamp Set
  4. White Doily
  5. Iridescent Sequins
  6. Dear Lizzy Fine & Dandy Paper Pad
  7. Distress Inks: Picked Raspberry, Mustard Seed, Peacock Feather, Seedless Preserve

I have entered this card to CAS-ual Fridays Clean and Simple ChallengeVirginia’s View Challenge #19 and Waffle Flower Challenge – October, 2015

18 thoughts on “Amazing Rainbow | Faux Letterpress & Colorful Sentiment

  1. This is so cool!! I saw Jennifers video on this as well but have never been brave enough to try it. The imprint looks amazing with the subtle rainbow colours and your ‘amazing’ sentiment blended new colours perfectly. Its a gorgeous card and I’m so glad you shared it with us at Waffle Flower Crafts!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

