Mini Gallery Wall | Celebrate in Style

12081409_10153582263974360_853832234_n

I recently bought a exquisite shoe wardrobe stamp set from The Ton. To make the stamps happy, I was determined to make something chic and fashionable 🙂

High fashion reminds me of black, white and gold. This season, it also reminds me of marble. I especially like black scripty designs on marble.

This is the card I came up with. I incorporated everything and made it into a mini gallery wall, which also reminds me of fashion.

First, I applied some of Heidi Swapp’s Gold Color Shine onto the background with a paint brush. I also added some small splatters.

close up 2

For the mini arts, I used my Spellbinder oval dies to make the oval frame and stamped a pair of high heels in gold. I stamped a pair of high heels in Gold Delicata ink and the platform in black. I also added some gold sequins into the mini shaker frame. For the marble piece, I printed out a marble design and stamped the sentiment on it (same stamp set). It looked AWESOME!! For the last art piece, I cut out a square frame and adhered it onto a striped pattern paper.

12081518_10153579323609360_1546980662_n

I applied fun foam to make the mini arts more dimensional (It’s a wall afterall, right?). I kept the embellishment minimal by adding just a few sequins and a silver confetti. I want to keep this card clean and sharp, yet chic and stylish. Hopefully you think the same when you first see it! That finishes the cards for today.Thanks for stopping by!

This card is entered into The Ton’s World Cardmaking Day Challenge and CAS-ual Fridays Clean And Simple Challenge CFC144

10 thoughts on “Mini Gallery Wall | Celebrate in Style

  1. This is fantastic and a wonderful way to show off those gorgeous shoes. And definitely a stylish design to go with stylish footwear!! And I had no idea you could print out marble designs, such a cool idea and looks fabulous. I’m so very glad you shared this with us at CAS-ual Fridays!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the printed marble design – I thought you’d used some special inky technique. It looks amazing! Such an elegant, stylish card…so appropriate for the shoes! Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

