More Critters Coming This Way

Oh no! I seem to be obsessed with the Mama Elephant Tandem Ride critters!! I turned them into Christmas theme with hats and scarves, and of course presents and penguins :))

I used creative cut dies from Mama Elephant for the stitched card base and snow slopes. The birch tree dies are from Memory Box. The critters and the birch trees combined together make the most organic scene EVER! I was inspired by Anna Kossakovskaya. She is amazing in making adorable scene cards. She also kindly shared with meΒ where this tree die is from.

12248879_10153649003869360_789533683_n

Anyways, back to the card. All the outfit elements were from other Mama Elephant sets and Lawn Fawn sets. Everything will be listedΒ below. I colored in all the images with Copic markers. I added highlights onto the critters’ eyes and cheeks and the hats using a white gel pen. I also applied WInk of Stella clear glitter onto theΒ garments. I left the sentiment out because I wanted the card to really look like a real scene.Β The card is actually really dimensional in person which is hard to capture on camera 😦

12248722_10153649003934360_1503514951_n

I had some leftover animals so I made another card. I have been itching to use the knife and fork in the Autumn Acorn set for a while. Now it’s a perfect time! For this card, I just wanted the animals to eat for no particular reason, maybe I was just hungry… or I was looking forward too much to the Thanksgiving dinner lol. I used twisted citron distress ink on the background and I brushed some antique linen around all edges of the slopes. I put the utensils here and there and made it look like the animals are holding them, waiting for you the feed them lol. I also cut up the sentiment stamps to form “Dinner Please”.

Supplies:

  1. Essential by Ellen Autumn Acorn Stamp & Die
  2. Mama Elephant Tandem Ride Stamp & Die
  3. Mama Elephant Tandem Extras Stamp & Die
  4. Mama Elephant Sew Fancy Creative Cut
  5. Mama Elephant Landscape Trio Creative Cut
  6. Mama Elephant Christmas Scene Stamp & Die
  7. Lawn Fawn Baaah Humbug Stamp & Die
  8. Memory Box Birch Tree Trio Die

Challenge entered:

  1. the CLASSroom Mix it Up Challenge with Mama Elephant

One thought on “More Critters Coming This Way

  1. You colour in the critters so perfectly and love these little scenes. Those birch tree dies are so clever and love all the scarves and hats you added. And when aren’t animals hungry?? Such a clever and cute card!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

