Thanksgiving Selfies + Black Friday Wish List

12305565_10153671866364360_349803975_n

With Thanksgiving upon us, I’m super duper excited for all the food and the Black Friday deals!!! I couldn’t resist making some selfies continuing Bunny and Teddy’s London trip #stamptakesselfie. They are back home in the US and ready to celebrate with us. A summary of their activities include checking out the Autumn leaves, watching football, eating turkey and crazy shopping. Every year Bunny buys too much and makes Teddy mad. Story of my life LOL.

Anyways, this year I’m trying to be really disciplined on my Black Friday shopping. I made a list of things that I want and need (very important lol). I need to make sure I stick to it without getting distracted (which is pretty difficult in this season). Here is my short but essential wish list

Black Friday Wish List:

  1. MISTI tool: I’m like everyone else who’ve been wanting this for a while but still haven’t pulled the trigger due to the price. I’m sooooo getting it this year after I went through a brutal Christmas card mass production.
  2. Peerless Watercolor Small Bonus Pack: Compact, 40-color, good for watercolor beginner like me who doesn’t want to invest in something more expensive. Remember to get some brushes!
  3. Heidi Swapp Minc Machine: I prefer the original size Minc than the Mini Minc because I can also use it to make planner covers and dashboards in addition to cards. Now it’s the best time of the year to snatch it. Remember to get the foils to go with it!

Back to the selfies. the bunny and the teddy bear are from Mama Elephant’s Tandem Ride stamp set. The leaves are from Essentials by Ellen Autumn Acorn set and The Ton’s Simple Florals. I drew in the rest of the scenes using a 0.3 Copic Multiliner. Everything was colored in Copic markers.

Hope you like my selfies! Have a happy and safe Thanksgiving! I’ll catch you after the holidays!

One thought on “Thanksgiving Selfies + Black Friday Wish List

Leave a Reply

