Ugly Sweater Christmas Card

image

Today I made a card inspired by the ugly sweaters. Actually I don’t know why those Christmas sweaters are called ugly sweaters, since they don’t look that ugly to me. I think some of them are quite cute πŸ™‚

Anyways, this card is made by embossing a lot of small stamp images onto a red cardstock. I referenced to some sweater patterns online. It was a great way to use the smaller images in your stamp sets and give them a different look! Before I embossed them, I drew some straight lines across the card to help me align the images for stamping and embossing.

I die cut the Pretty Pink Posh frame 4 times and adhered them together to make a frame for my focal point image. I chose the super cute sheep from Lawn Fawn Baaah Humbug set to be my focal point. I gave it a Santa hat and also a yarn ball to make a connection between the Sheep and the sweater background. I wanted to tell the story of this little sheep bringing you a ball of yarn which will turn into the sweater.

I have entered this card into the Lawnscaping Challenge No. 120. Hope you enjoy my post today. Thanks for stopping by!

lawnscaping xmas

6 thoughts on “Ugly Sweater Christmas Card

  1. This is such a fun and clever card! And you’re right, I don’t think that background would make an ugly sweater at all! It’s gorgeous! Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

