New Paper + Giveaway Sneak Peek

xmas card and tags

Black Friday shopping was done! While I was doing my shopping, I discovered something awesome. They are the gold mirror cardstock from Altenew and Cranberry Christmas paper from DCWV. I made a bunch of stuff using them.

First, I ran the A2-sized gold mirror paper in my We R Memory Keepers Gemstone embossing folder. It literally aches my heart when I did that because I was so scared that I’d cracked this gorgeous paper! Luckily, it didn’t crack at all and it embossed so BEAUTIFULLY. It’s like gold on paper. It’s STUNNING by itself, effortlessly!!

I die cut a bunch of tags using my WPlus9 tag dies. I also used a bunch of other dies to die cut in the middle of the tags. I chose a tree, a house, a sock and a cup. I simply adhered the embossed gold paper behind the tag and let the gold embossed details showed through. Finally, I just backed it with pattern paper and added ribbons and it’s done. Simple yet stunning.

Inspired by this technique, I created a card using the same steps. I chose to use the tree as the focal point. I used my Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die to frame the tree. I also used WPlus9’s Heartfelt Holiday stamp set and die to create a red banner with white embossed sentiment. I tied a bow using the same red ribbon and placed it on top of the tree. To finish off the card, I backed the panel with foiled pattern paper and some kraft cardstock.

xmas pocket letter

Onto the giveaway part. I want to let my readers know I’m very grateful for your support this year. I know there are people reading my blog posts, even if not everyone will leave me comments. I have grown a lot this year in my style and techniques. Therefore, I want to thank you all with a giveaway this Christmas. From me to you. I have created a pocket letter when keeping in mind my gratitude and happiness. The pocket letter is just a part in this giveaway, I will write a full blog post when I finish preparing the rest. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

