Sparkle on Your Special Day

sparkle on your special day 2

I had a mojo and I had to make this card today for the Lawnscaping challenge. This card was meant to be an encouragement card but I think it also works for the holidays πŸ™‚ I connected the “may you sparkle on your special day” sentiment with the sheep. I wanted to have a sheep decorate the other one and make it “sparkle”. That’s my thinking πŸ™‚

First, I distressed my background in blue and splashed some water on it for the bleaching look. Then, I stamped the two sheep and a ton of lights from Baaah Humbug. I colored everything with Copics.

Baaah Humbug is my only stamp set from Lawn Fawn but I’m using it like crazy. It’s such a great buy!!

sparkle on your special day 4

I hanged the yellow lights on top to fill up the card. For the sheep, I simply adhered the lights on them, covered in Wink of Stella glitter and then glossy accents. The glossy accents made them look like real light bulbs, so cute!

I wanted to have the sheep to stand on something so I used my Mama Elephant die to make a hill for them. The “sparkle” font in my sentiment stamp didn’t go with this card so I made my own word using Altenew’s Modern Deco Alpha set (New fave!!). I cut out the “on your special day” part, white embossed it on some black and thenΒ adheredΒ it using foam tape.

sparkle on your special day 1

Finally, I framed the whole panel on a A2 stitched panel created using Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangle die. It was so fun to mix and match my stamps and dies.

I have entered this cardΒ into the Lawnscaping Challenge No.120.Β I hope you like my card. Thank you for stopping by!
lawnscaping xmas

3 thoughts on “Sparkle on Your Special Day

Leave a Reply

