Halloween Stamps turned Harry Potter tags

Hi there! Today I received my happy mail from Mama Elephant’s Black Friday sale. I got the Meowolloween stamp set which is a Halloween stamp set. I picked this up because the broomstick and the witch hat images actually reminded me of Harry Potter and I am a big HP fan. At some point of my life, I actually remembered all the spells used in the book LOL. Crazy huh?!

12336182_10153685542704360_249368604_n

I wanted to turn the cat images into characters from Gryffindor, Slytherin, Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw. I used the same cat for Gryffindor, Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw and the vampire/evil-looking one for Slytherin. Of course!! LOL I colored them with my Copics.

Then, I tried to recreate the house flags with the help from Mama Elephant’s classic stripe cover die. I die cutted a piece of paper as a mask, taped it over my card front and blended in a color of distress ink until all the stripes were filled. Then, I moved the mask over to show the white space and blended in another ink color. The colors I used were: Festive Berries, Mustard Seed, Squeezed Lemonade, Mowed Lawn, Hickory Smoke and Blueprint Sketch.

12319724_10153686420584360_1221244050_n

To finish off the tags, I have used Pretty Pink Posh’s Decorative Tag 1 die. Its shape reminds me of a school badge which I think will help to remind our brain of Harry Potter. I die cutted them out of black cardstock. Finally, I assembled everything together, I have used foam tape for the cats and the broomsticks.

I refrained from using any ribbons on these because I like them as is. I want to frame them one day in a long rectangular frame and put it in my room 🙂

Leave a Reply

