Watercolor Shaker Winter Wonderland

watercolor winter wonderland

I have created another happy holiday card using watercolor technique. Lately, I am obsessed with watercoloring using distress inks because I have a wider color selection than my Copic markers. I also have used a lot of sequins from SpiegelMomScrapShop to turn this card into a scene shaker.

This card is very inspired by Yoonsun Hur (Rejoicing Crafts). Her coloring style blows me away every single time. I really want to learn from her and make cards like her!!

watercolor winter wonderland on wood

For my card, here’s how I created it:

  1. Stamp Winter Wonderland images on smooth side of watercolor paper with black pigment ink
  2. Watercolor them with rainbow color distress inks
  3. Die cut out 2 stitched snow hills using Mama Elephant Landscape Trio die
  4. Create watercolor background with blue and green distress inks
  5. Stamp the sentiment with black pigment ink
  6. Assemble everything using glue and foam tape
  7. Use snow pen to fill in areas with snow. I also covered the top of the sentiment with snow 🙂
  8. Die cut the shaker frame using Lawn Fawn Scallop Rectangle die
  9. Add in sequins from SpiegelMomScrapShop and seal the shaker with foam tape

I really really love this card! I think it’s because I like both scene and shaker and it has both! I think this is my favorite this Christmas. Hope you like it too 🙂

Supplies:

  1. My Favorite Things Winter Wonderland Stamp and Die-namics
  2. Neat and Tangled Happy Ornaments Stamp
  3. Distress inks
  4. Mama Elephant Landscape Trio Creative Cuts
  5. Lawn Fawn Scalloped Rectangle Stackable
  6. Uchida Liquid Applique Marker
  7. SpiegelMomScrapShop Sequins – Blizzard Mix, Mirror Mirror on the Wall, Gold Stardust, Gold Star Confetti, Sunny Day

Leave a Reply

