3 Watercolor Elves Cards

I have created 3 more cards using distress ink watercoloring. At first, I thought watercolor is very intimidating so I kept putting off using them, but once I tried them, I fell in love with them. I really love the soft and layering look of watercoloring.

red and blue

In my first card. I first stamped and masked all images from MFT’s Santa’s Elves set. Then, I blended in tumbled glass distress ink all over. I watercolored in the images using shades of red and pink. Finally, I embellished with sequins and clear droplets. No sentiment was added.

colorful version

My second card is more colorful. It was made in the same way as the first one. The background was a soft blend of Squeezed Lemonade. The watercolor was an assortment of distress inks. The sentiment is super cute in this set 🙂

2 cards

For my last card. I stamped the images tightly together. Then, I tried out-of-line watercoloring, or rather “sloppy” watercoloring. I just put colors on the images without blending them together. This creates a casual and playful look. I am so inspired by Yoonsun (rejoicingcrafts) for this technique. I LOVE IT!!! The sentiment was from MFT’s Label Maker Sentiment.

our of line

I like the last card the most! What about you? Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my blog!! Please come back often 🙂

Leave a Reply

