CASology Cue Card – Tree

I decided to try my hands at making some CAS cards. My husband said my cards are all very crowded… I was speechless because I thought they are all beautiful!!! Anyways, I created this card for the CASology’s challenge. The cue word for this week is tree. It’s too late to enter but I still wanted to share my card.

Week 176 - Tree

Here is my card.

CAS Tree card 3

I used a Christmas tree die from Neat and Tangled to make this card. First, I masked off the tree itself and softly blended in 4 colors of distress inks – spun sugar, squeezed lemonade, tumbled glass and peacock feathers. Then, I masked off the areas around the tree and stamped the sentiment using black pigment ink. The words filled up the tree and also made us think about Christmas. Hope you like it. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “CASology Cue Card – Tree

  1. I’m not sure what your husband means by your cards being crowded??? I think they are all perfect and have everything they need on them. Maybe they would look crowded compared to some of mine but I think your have much more interest and pizazz!! You did a fantastic job with this CAS card and I think using that sentiment (with the beautiful font) in the tree itself is genius. It does make you think more about the feelings of Christmas and not all the decoration for a change. Wonderful idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

