Subtle Winter CAS Cards

CAS (3)

I’m playing along at the last CAS-ual Fridays Challenge in 2015. The theme is snowflake.

CAS

 

I have made 2 cards using the same inspiration – gift wrapping. For my first card, I stamped Mama Elephant’s Merry & Jolly sentiments in MFT’s Grout Gray ink. I tied some red baker’s twine in a cross shape, just like wrapping a present. Finally, I added the white snowflake. It was die cutted from craft foam for extra dimension. I like the soft sentiment background because it has some details to it but it’s not distracting from the snowflake focal point.

CAS (2)

My second card was created similarly but I went for a monochromatic look. First, I stamped the same sentiments randomly with MFT’s In the Buff ink. Then, I masked off a triangular shape and blended with Antique Linen distress ink. To finish the card, I added the foam snowflake on top of the triangle. Now, it looks like a Christmas tree with a star.

CAS (1)

That were my 2 cards. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Subtle Winter CAS Cards

Leave a Reply

