Always Let Your Inner Light Shine

This is my second post of the day. Normally I wouldn’t blog twice a day but this is an exception. I had to put it out there because this is a challenge and it’s due tomorrow.

ruby color

I made a card for the  CAS Muse Ruby Naz challenge based on this color palette. I have followed Rubeena for a while. At first, I was her fan and I CASE-d her card. As time went by, we are now friends! 🙂 I think her signature style is bold colors and flowers. So keeping that in mind, here’s my card.

ruby (1)

On my watercolor paper, I drew in some thick stripes of pink. I went over them twice to get the intensity I wanted. Then I added some small paint splatters of grey, red and white. I trimmed down the watercolor panel and adhered it at an angle to show some of the patterned paper beneath it.

ruby (2)Time to work on the flower. I gold heat embossed the flower and leaves. They are from Altenew. I then used a white color pencil to add shadows. This gave the flower enough detail so that it will stand out from the busy background. I finished off the card by stamping the sentiment and adding some enamel dots and sequins.

I hope Rubeena will like my card. If she does, I will mail it out to her 🙂

6 thoughts on “Always Let Your Inner Light Shine

    1. Omg thank you for all the sweet comments you left me today! It totally made my day!!! Thank you so much for leaving me love on my blog. It really keeps me going by knowing there are people like you reading and liking my posts!!! Thank you so so much Shona!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

