SpiegelMomScrapShop Bring on the Sparkle Blog Hop

SMS Blog Hop

Welcome and Happy Holidays! I am so excited to be here today as a part of Jody’s holiday blog hop. You should have come from Charity Feit’s blog. I am insanely busy preparing for the holidays. I bet you are too! To give you some inspirations for last-minute projects, I have created three cards for this blog hop.

First, I want to show you some behind-the-scene selfies of Santa and Rudolph. After all, they are the busiest people (and animals) in this season LOL. I have used the reindeer image from Mama Elephant Reindeer Games and Santa from Simon Says Stamp’s Winter Friends set. With some masking technique, I created the night sky with Altenew’s To the Moon stamp set. With a lot of masking, I also made an epic present wall behind Santa and Rudolph for a striking visual impact. The presents are from Mama Elephant’s Christmas Spirit set. The photo frame was made with a stitched photo frame die.

selfie (1) (2)

I colored both selfies with Copic markers and turned them into shakers. I have used Gold Stardust, Mirror Mirror on the Wall, 6mm Gold Rush Metallic and Christmas Wishes from SpiegelMomScrapShop. I also doubled up the foam tape to make sure that the sequins can move freely.

Click HERE and HERE for more creative selfie ideas. Click HERE for a video tutorial on some London selfie cards I released earlier this month.

cas hugs

After my masking fiasco, I went CAS for my third card. I also broke out my Peerless Watercolors. I am absolutely IN LOVE!!! You will definitely see more watercolor cards from me soon. Here’s how I made this card:

  1. Make a colorful watercolor wash background on a watercolor paper
  2. Die cut out the “hugs” word
  3. Take a white A2 cardstock, die cut the “hugs” word again
  4. Inlay the watercolor “hugs” into the white panel
  5. Stamp the rest of the sentiment with black pigment ink
  6. Stamp a Christmas hat image with black waterproof ink, watercolor it and die cut it out. Fill in the white part with a snow applique pen and heat set until it puffs up
  7. Finish off the card with some Silver Sunrise sequins

I like the Santa hat because it adds a hint of sweetness onto this card. That’s it from me! Don’t forget to comment below for a chance to win prizes from Marion Smith, Becky Higgins and discount code to Jody’s shop! Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you’re having lots of fun hopping along! Your next stop is Kat Benjamin.

 

31 thoughts on “SpiegelMomScrapShop Bring on the Sparkle Blog Hop

  1. Beautiful card, Amy, and I just love your fabulous watercolor wash as the “ocean” for your whale! Fabulous! And welcome to SCS, and it is a joy to have you there and post your beautiful cards! Hugs!

    Like

  2. Wow…Your beautifully colored and CAS design on your selfie shaker cards are so creative and fun. TFS your beautifully photographed cards too. Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

