Wish Big in 2016

I know Christmas is still around the corner, but I can’t help making new year cards already! After all, we only have 6 days after Christmas till 2016 arrives. Time surely times… A lot has happened this year. It is definitely a very special year for me personally.

For today’s card. I wanted to take a break from glitter and snow and went for something simple and refreshing.

wish big (1)

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Paint an ocean background using watercolors
  2. Use stencils, sponge white pigment ink to create some water bubbles
  3. Stamp the whale from Avery Elle’s Whale Hello set on white paper. Color with Copic markers. Fussy cut out
  4. Stamp the sentiment in black pigment ink. Since I used the rough side of the watercolor paper, the stamped image wasn’t perfect. So I filled in the boo-boo with a black pen
  5. Embellish with Pretty Pink Posh 4mm and 6mm clear droplets. They are match-made-in-heaven with the ocean and the bubbles
  6. Lastly, mount the watercolor panel onto a white card base with craft foam to minimize warping

Hope you like my card. Thank you for reading!!

2 thoughts on “Wish Big in 2016

Leave a Reply

