Who Says Leaves Have to be Green?

Hi crafty friends! I’m back from my holiday “craft break”. I tried not to craft for a week. Epic fail. I ended up sneaking into my room and crafted up a storm. I have some issues LOL. Anyways, I will have a lot of cards ready to show you in the following few weeks, along with some good news 🙂

12436018_10153738487359360_1905174466_n

Today I made a card with pink flowers and orange leaves. Who says leaves have to be green? In this card, I have stamped the peony and leaf images all over my card front using pink and orange inks. I have used MFT Bubblegum, Altenew Coral Berry, Altenew Warm Sunshine and Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe. To fill in the gaps, I stamped the outline images in MFT Natural color ink.

I white embossed the sentiment on a kraft cardstock (to bring out the kraft color), die cut it using Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangle die and mounted on foam tape. Finally, I finished off the card with some enamel dots, sequins and clear droplets.

I think this card will make an earthy and humble Mother’s Day card or birthday card for mothers. Thank you for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Who Says Leaves Have to be Green?

Leave a Reply

