Who’s Missing Summer?

Me me me!! I’m totally sick of the cold winter and I want to skip through Spring directly to Summer! I miss the long sunny days here in Seattle. Today I have some free time so I worked with Sketch 262 from MFT’s Sketch Challenge. Here’s the sketch.

262

amazing penguin flat (2) - blog AMY

Here’s my summer card. I first blended an ocean background with Summer Splash, Tropical Teal and Lush Lagoon dye inks. I dropped water on it for some bleaching effect. Then I die-cutted a panel with the Doubly Amazing die-namics for four times to mimic the sketch background.

I took out the Penguins in Paradise set. Stamped, fussy-cutted and colored the penguin and beach ball in Copics. For the sand, I cut out a hill by hand and colored with Copics. I also tried to mimic the texture of the sand by adding some dots.

Finally, I finished off the card with some sparkling sequins from Pretty Pink Posh. Now I really miss summer! When is the next vacation??

Leave a Reply

