Spring Colors with Altenew Flowers

color burst peony flat (3) - blog AMY

This weekend, I was glued to Periscope for CHA videos. I feel lucky that I could still see a lot of stuff at home. Thank you so much for those of you who shared! For viewers, I hope you’ve been enjoying them too! It’s so exciting to see the new releases and sneak peeks. At the same time, I was itching to join in the excitement by crafting πŸ™‚

I just got some Color Burst on Friday and I decided to play with them a bit. Color Burst is known for its dynamic, uncontrolled and vibrant look. This time, I had a crazy idea to pair it with Altenew’s flowers, which usually are more detailed and controlled. I thought it might be fun to try something that don’t make sense together and see what will happen. Amazingly, this is what IΒ came up with.

color burst peony stand (2) - blog AMY
First, I white heat embossed some Altenew Hennah Elements images on a watercolor paper. Then, I put down some color burst and started to add water. I kept adding color and water, with occasional lifting when the color gotΒ too crazy. I mainly used Orange, Lemon Yellow , Alizarin Crimson and some Pthalo Green. The process was fun and therapeutic. I really enjoyed it.

I trimmed out the area that I liked and matted it on a stitched panel for some interest. Lastly, IΒ added the sentiment and some sequins to finish off. Everything was adhered with liquid glue because I wanted to keep things flat for the mail. The sentiment is from Altenew Super Script and I stamped it with Altenew Sea Glass ink. This card turned out so pretty!! The colors remind me of Spring.

This card is enteredΒ into theΒ CAS(E) this Sketch #154Β and Simon Says: Something New challenges. Hope you enjoyed my card. Have a great Sunday night!

CTS_154

Supplies:

6 thoughts on “Spring Colors with Altenew Flowers

Leave a Reply

