Watercolor Peonies

blog header sharp

Hi there! Today I have a watercolor floral card for you. I have used a very soft color palette because this card is about kindness so I wanted to be gentle with my coloring too. I was inspired by Jennifer McGuire’s Handmade with Kindness campaign last year. The technique I used for watercoloring is ULTRA EASY.

be kind peony stand (4) - blog AMY sharp

Here is my card and how I created it:

  1. Blend Altenew Sea Glass and Buttercream inks on a A2 panel
  2. White heat emboss the peonies and leaves from Altenew Peony Scrolls set onto watercolor paper. Color with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers and a water brush. Die cut with coordinating die
  3. Die cut a panel with MFT Mini Scallop Rectangle STAX. Stamp the sentiment onto it with silver delicata ink
  4. Assemble everything with Be Creative Tape and embellish with iridescent sequins
  5. Finally, slightly curl up the edges of the flowers and leaves for some dimension

watercolor peony stand (3) blog AMY sharp

I absolutely love the look of iridescent sequins on flowers. I think they look like water droplets falling onto the flowers. So very pretty and calm. I hope you like my share today. See you soon.

Supplies:

4 thoughts on “Watercolor Peonies

Leave a Reply

