Floral Cards for Lasting Hearts Card Drive

blog header

Hello! Today I’d like to share two cards I made for the Lasting Hearts Card Drive hosted by Jennifer McGuire. I personally have friends who have been through hard times due to miscarriage. I feel happy that my effort can help other women in need. If you haven’t checked out Jennifer’s card drive, here’s a link to her blog post.

My first card is inspired by the bold colors of pop art. I tried to take away the vintage vibe of Altenew’s Vintage Roses and turn them into something that pop.

pop art (2)-1 blog AMY

  1. Stamp flower images using The Ton’s new inks – Blue Diamond, Bright Emerald, Cobalt Breeze, Persian Blue. For the leaves, I used MFT Grout Gray and Simon Says Stamp Fog inks
  2. Die cut a rectangle frame from MFT Pierced Rectangle Frame Die-namics. Blend with Festive Berries distress ink
  3. Add black watercolor splatters onto white card base
  4. Stamp the sentiment with black pigment ink
  5. Adhere everything as shown with glue

For my second card, I used Altenew’s stamps to make a cheerful flower garden.

garden (2)-1 blog AMY

  1. White heat emboss flower outlines onto watercolor paper. I have used Altenew’s Painted Flowers set
  2. Loosely color with Gansai Tambi watercolor
  3. Add white and silver splatters
  4. Stamp the sentiment with black pigment ink

That’s it for my cards. Thank you for stopping by today. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

