Copic Color Ranunculus

blog header

Hello! I started coloring this Wplus9 Ranunculus on Day 7 of The Daily Marker Challenge. Here’s a look at my progress picture.

12543179_185788025118031_223971544_n

It took me two days to color and I can finally show you the finished card!

wplus 9 ranunculus AMY blog (1)

  1. Stamp the bouquet and the sentiment in Memento London Fog ink (copic friendly). I am tired of the black outline for copic coloring so I wanted to try something new
  2. Color in the bouquet using Copic markers. I have chosen to use R, RV, BG, G and C colors. I chose these colors because I want my card to look more modern and unusual
  3. On another piece of white cardstock, stamp red and green stripes with MFT Watercolor Stripes Background stamp using Hero Arts Fall Tomato and Mint Julep inks. The ink colors match the R and BG colors
  4. Trim down my bouquet panel on the left and adhere everything together with foam tape to give more dimension

wplus 9 ranunculus AMY blog (3).

That’s it for my card. I love this stamp set so much! Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “Copic Color Ranunculus

Leave a Reply

