MFT Sketch Challenge #268

MFT sketch challenge blog header

Hello! I finally have some spare time so I’m playing along with this week’s MFT sketch challenge. I am using all MFT products. This week’s sketch is quite simple, I think what’s hard is to use it creatively.

268

cat in window (1) AMY blog.jpg

Here is my take on it. I created a scene where a little kitty is napping in the house dreaming about love. Apparently she had met someone she liked 🙂

  1. White heat emboss Brick Background onto watercolor paper
  2. Loosely paint with Gansai Tambi watercolor
  3. Die cut with Die-namics Boutique Window and Die-namics Blueprint 25
  4. Behind the window, add the kitty and the speech bubble from Birdie Brown’s I Knead You set. The background is distressed with Antique Linen distress ink
  5. Add the Garden Fence to mimic the horizontal strip at the bottom. The fence is distressed with Vintage Photo distress ink
  6. Lastly, the sentiment is stamped inside the card to finish the whole story

cat in window (3) AMY blog snapseed

Hope you like my card. Thank you so much for stopping by!!

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #268

Leave a Reply

