DIY Wall Art with Stamps

blog header

Hello friends! I hope you are having a fantastic week! I am very happy that March is here because it is my birthday month πŸ™‚ Plus, Spring is approaching. Some flowers in my neighborhood are already blooming! This inspires me to do some decor changes around the house. I stretched some supplies that I already have and made a new wall art for my craft room.

IG Pic AMY blog

I found this quote somewhere and I really liked it. It inspires me to do something different each time I craft. Now, I cannot do brush lettering so I cheated with stamps. I started off stamping on an A4 white paper. I used alphabet sets by Concord & 9th and Essentials by Ellen to achieve a realistic brush lettering look. Then, I stamped some Altenew flowers around my piece and colored with Copic markers. Lastly, I trimmed down the piece to size andΒ added some soft blue around the corners to finish.

Blog Pic AMY blogI hope this is inspiring. The whole process took me over 2 hours. It is quite hard to get the quote right off the bet. However, my MISTI helped me a lot! I am still searching for a frame for this piece. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

  1. Concord & 9th Sophisticated Script Stamp Set
  2. Essentials by Ellen Basic Alpha Stamp
  3. Altenew Wild Hibiscus Stamp
  4. Delicata Ink Pad Golden Glitz
  5. Copic Markers

2 thoughts on “DIY Wall Art with Stamps

Leave a Reply

