Where Rainbow Ends, Unicorns Reunite

unicorn blog header

It is only March but I think I have already finished my Mother’s Day card this year! I used the very whimsical unicorn set from Mama Elephant. Let me start by telling you that this set is highly addictive. I can see myself using it for any sorts of cards e.g. birthday, love, even Christmas. I have so many ideas already!

When I think about unicorns, I imagine they live in very surreal places so I decided mine will live where the rainbow ends. Everywhere is very pastel and lovely. The mama unicorn (the one with wings) has just returned from a long trip and she is anxious to see her baby again. The way they greet each other is by touching their horns, and when that happens, there will be a halo of light appearing around them πŸ™‚

unicorns (1) AMY blog

Here is how IΒ made my card:

  1. Die cut a panel with Sew Fancy and Grassy Trio
  2. Using some cloud die cuts as stencils, blend pink and peach dye inks. Blend some yellow for the halo where the unicorns meet. Blend purple on the grass
  3. Stamp the unicorns with Versafine Toffee ink on watercolor paper, then color with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and a water brush
  4. Stamp the sentiments with the same ink
  5. In lay the grass panel. Mount the unicorns with foam tape and embellish with some clear sparkling sequins. The shower of sequins makes the mama unicorn seemsΒ like it’s moving!

I love this super sweet scene!! I am sure my mom will love it! Hope you enjoy today’s post. Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

