Unicorn Delivery

unicron blog header

The Mama Elephant unicorn has opened the gate back to my childhood. As a crafter, I purchase all kinds of supplies online. So, I get a lot of packages. I thought it’d be fantastic that one day, I get a cute package at my door. When I open it, all the things my inner little girl wanted will come out. This will include an unicorn, a cake, fairies, confetti, and all sorts of girly pastel-y things. Well, I may be too old for the real thing, but I am definitely making this scene on my card.

unicorn (4) AMY blog

I also found out that this card perfectly matches my Lilac & Gold Kikki K. So I took a pretty photo of all the things I love together 🙂

unicorn (3) AMY blog

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Die cut a piece of watercolor paper with All Prettied Up die. Create a watercolor wash with Gansai Tambi watercolor. Add white and silver paint splatters
  2. Die cut the box out of some patterned paper. Add shading with distress ink
  3. Stamp the unicorn images in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and color with Copic markers. Stamp the sentiment in black pigment ink
  4. Mount everything as shown with glue and foam tape

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Unicorn Delivery

Leave a Reply

