Bulding a Greenhouse

greenhouse blog header

Happy weekend sweet friends! Today I am building a greenhouse on paper using My Favorite Things’ March release set called Sweet Succulents. I used to work in a greenhouse in college for my experiments. So I was super excited to build a greenhouse from scratch! It brings back all the memories. I used the Square Grid Cover-Up as greenhouse windows and guess what?! They can be opened!!

greenhouse (2) AMY blog

greenhouse (4) AMY blog

Here’s how the greenhouse is built.

  1. Stamp all the images on watercolor paper with black pigment ink. The bench is from Knead You and the spade fork is from Farm-tastic. Color them with Zig markers and water brush and die cut them out
  2. On the background panel, blend Squeezed Lemonade, Crushed Olive and Shabby Shutters and add water droplets
  3. Adhere the plants as shown with glue and foam tape
  4. Die cut a panel with Square Grid Cover-Up and adhere to a piece of acetate as window glass. Use a hinge to adhere the glass panel and the background together so they can move but still be adhered together, just like a flap in a mini album
  5. Embellish the outside of the greenhouse with some butterflies from Adorable Elephants
  6. I decided to put the sentiment inside the card. I first blended some Crushed Olive and stamped the sentiment with black ink

greenhouse (3) AMY blog

So there you have it! My greenhouse is finished 🙂 Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Supplies:

4 thoughts on “Bulding a Greenhouse

Leave a Reply

