Guest Design for My Favorite Things 2

blog header 2Hello crafty friends! I’m back today to share some more MFT cardmaking inspirations.

 

UFO bday MFT blog (3)

For my first card, I was inspired by the sentiment from Out of the World stamp set so I wanted to create an unbelievable scene. I made a calm village scene with grassy hills and Farm Fence. Everything is nice and peaceful, except there is an UFO suddenly appearing. Simple but to the point.

UFO bday MFT blog (2)

 

  1. Create a cloud stencil with Stitched Cloud Edges Die-namics. Blend with Tumbled Glass distress ink to create a cloudy sky
  2. Die cut with Grassy Hills Die-namics and blend with Twisted Citron, Cracked Pistachio and Mowed Lawn
  3. Die cut with Farm Fence Die-namics and distress with Vintage Photo
  4. Stamp the sentiment with black pigment ink
  5. Stamp, die cut and color the UFO with Copic markers
  6. Adhere everything as shown with foam tape and glue

 

chalk chef MFT blog (1)

Next, I used the super cute chef stamp by Birdie Brown. I don’t know how Birdie Brown does it but every single time I ended up handing out my wallet… This time, I made a restaurant with chalk board menu. I also used elements from Boutique Window Die-namics to build a big roof to cover the whole card.

chalk chef MFT blog (2)

 

  1. Blend MFT Grout Gray ink over English Brick Wall stencil to create a soft background
  2. For the chalk board, die cut black cardstock with Inside & Out Stitched Rectangle STAX. Stamp with white chalk ink, let dry, then rub some corn starch on it
  3. Stamp, die cut and color the chef with Copic markers. I have used BG colors for the chef’s scarf, buttons and shoes
  4. Build the roof with Boutique Windown Die-namics. Blend Peacock Feathers the roof pieces to match the chef’s uniform

 

color my world MFT blog (1)

I save the best for the last! This is my favorite card today featuring Color the Rainbow die and the Rainbow of Happiness stamp set. I love these two sets because I can make the card really colorful and have a super relevant sentiment to tie everything together! You know how much I like to tell story in my cards. I try not to make cards where the sentiment has a different meaning to my scene.

color my world MFT blog (2)

 

The Snow Drifts Cover-Up die allows me to orderly pack a lot of colors into one card. I think this die is truly a must have! Here is a closer look at my card.

color my world MFT blog (3)

 

  1. Die cut a panel with Snow Drifts Cover-Up Die-namics
  2. Blend all the compartments with MFT dye inks in rainbow colors and add water for bleaching. In lay all the pieces back into the die
  3. Stamp “my world” with black pigment ink. The “color” sentiment is die cutted out of white cardstock for 4 times and then adhered together with glue
  4. Stamp the sheep from Ewe are the Best set with black pigment ink, die cut and color with Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers and waterbrush. Mount with foam tape
  5. Finally, embellish with some PPP clear sparkling sequins

That were a lot of cards from me today. I hope you like them! Let me know which one you like the most! Thank you for reading!

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Guest Design for My Favorite Things 2

Leave a Reply

