Adventure is Calling

lawn fawn boat blog header

HiΒ friends! I am really into pastel colors lately. I blame the Mama Elephant unicorn and the Cherry trees near my house πŸ™‚ Today, I have a farewell card using the pastel color palette. This card would be perfect for a sweet friend who travels.

lawn fawn boat (3) AMY blog

Speaking of sweet, I actually used a rose background stamp here. Who says flowers don’t go with nautical?! It totally depends on the style of the stamps you are using and if they match each other on your project. Here in my card, I used the rose background as my ocean as well as onΒ my card front.

Here is how I made my card:

  1. White heat emboss the rose background on two pieces of watercolor paper. Blend an ocean on one of them and some yellow on the other
  2. Turn the ocean piece into a shaker. For my focal point image, I stamped the ship in Memento London Fog ink and colored with Copic markers. The shaker frame is cut out of some pink card stock
  3. Stamp the sentiment in the same gray ink and blend some yellow color, then die cut out with Tag Builder Blueprints 5. Mount with twine, glue and foam tape

lawn fawn boat (1) AMY blog

I have to thank my friend Emily for borrowing this stamp set to me πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

  1. My Favorite Things Roses All Over Background Stamp
  2. My Favorite Things Die-namics Stitched Oval Scallop Frame
  3. My Favorite Things Adventure is Calling Stamp
  4. My Favorite Things Tag Builder Blueprints 5
  5. Lawn Fawn Float My Boat Stamp
  6. Lawn Fawn Float My Boat Die

Leave a Reply

