Swimming Towards the Sunset

blog header

Hello friends! I am popping in today to share my new watercolor card. Everyone has been sharing their Mama Elephant Whale cards these days and I am having so much fun seeing what my talented friends have made. My order has finally arrived and it’s my turn to craft up a storm with these killer whales. They are just perfect!

Here is my watercolor card. These days I am addicted to creating one-layer watercolor card. Just a piece of watercolor paper, a lot of paints and water. Today, I made a scene where a little girl is riding on the Orca. Together, they swim towards the beautiful sunset, enjoying our nature.

Mama Elephant Whale Watercolor Card (2)

I have used a combination of watercolor paints and markers for my card. You can see what I have used in my supply list below. I have so much fun painting this scene. My favorite is the clouds. I am still learning to paint clouds but here’s to a good beginning, I guess? πŸ™‚

Mama Elephant Whale Watercolor Card (1)

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day, and hopefully catching a beautiful sunset on your way home!

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Swimming Towards the Sunset

Leave a Reply

