MFT April Release Countdown – Day 4

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

Welcome to My Favorite Things April Release Countdown! Today is Day 4. I am sharing two cards made with my favorites in this release – Lucky Dog and Cool Cat by Birdie Brown. Birdie Brown sets are my all-time favorites! These two are no exceptions. I also used the new Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

For my first card, I made a comic style card with before and after scene. A year ago, the sad puppy was abandoned on the street without food and warmth. After being adopted, he has happily gained weight and is now living a happy life full of energy!

lucky dog (4) AMY blog

lucky dog (2) AMY blog

Below is my step-by-step:

  1. Die cut two windows with Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Rectangle STAX Die-namics. Stamp the sentiment in black
  2. For the “Before” background, white heat emboss a brick background, then paint with Gansai Tambi watercolor
  3. For the “After” background, paint a gradient background using the same watercolor. Stamp the small images all over in brown
  4. Stamp the two dogs in black, color with Copic markers, then die cut with coordinating die-namics
  5. Adhere everything as shown with foam tape. Finish off with some labels I drew myself

For my second card, I made nine cats to represent their nine lives, also a perfect excuse to use more kitties on my card LOL!!! Now, nine kitties are A LOT!! So, I have enlisted some extra help from the I Knead You kitties. As for the emotion of the card, I have used soft and warm tones to convey love and gentleness.

9 cats (1) AMY blog

9 cats (2) AMY blog

  1. Stamp, die cut, and color the kitties with Copic markers. I forgot the I Knead You Die-namics are not open so I almost messed it up. Luckily, there are just two cats from this set… Whew!
  2. Blend pink and orange distress inks on the background. Lay the Diagonal Stripe Stencil at the bottom, continue to blend the same colors
  3. Stamp the sentiment in brown. Adhere the cats with glue and foam tape

Ekk! Both the stamp sets are so cute! I am a dog person but I am obsessed with the kitty stamps!! I hope you enjoy my post today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon 🙂

Supplies:

30 thoughts on “MFT April Release Countdown – Day 4

Leave a Reply

