MFT April Release Countdown – Day 2

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

Hi crafty friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things April Release Countdown! Today is Day 2. I am focusing on the super cute Forest Friends Set. Inspired by Spring and cherry trees, I have created a cherry blossom watercolor card.

deer to me (1) AMY blog

deer to me (2) AMY blog

Here is a closer look:

  1. Die cut a watercolor paper with Blueprints 25
  2. Stamp the trees using Antique linen distress inks. Watercolor with distress inks and Gansai Tambi watercolor. I made the texture of the trees by using a combination of painting and dabbing. Add some paint splatters with the same colors. Paint the grassy ground loosely with the same watercolor
  3. For the sky, I blended in Tumbled Glass distress ink over a cloud stencil made with Stitched Cloud Edges Die-namics
  4. Stamp the deer in black, color with Copic markers, then die cut out with coordinating die-namics. Mount with foam tape
  5. Finish off with the brown sentiment

deer to me (3) AMY blog

That’s it for today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon 🙂

Supplies:

17 thoughts on “MFT April Release Countdown – Day 2

Leave a Reply

