Guest Design for Concord & 9th – Crazy Awesome

C9 Guest Designer Button Charcoal

Hello friends! I am so happy and honored to guest design for Concord & 9th this month!! Their products are so special and a different style for me to try. I am a fan of their scripty sentiment stamps – Being Classy and By Your Side. Their font is just so pretty!

As an April guest designer, I will show you the cards I made using their new April release. Today, I am featuring the Crazy Awesome stamp set. Here is my first card with a bold design. After all, only rainbow colors can convey CRAZY AWESOME-ness…

Crazy Awesome Circle Card (1)

Crazy Awesome Circle Card (2)

I used a homemade circle stencil to sponge in different distress inks to give a vibrant background. Then, I white heat embossed the large focal point image on black card stock and fussy cut it. I sandwiched a piece of vellum in between and finished with some embellishments.

 

Besides the big bold circle, the Crazy Awesome stamp set also has some clean and bold sentiments – “adorable”, “creative”, etc. I wanted to use different colors to convey their meanings. So, this is what I came up with.

Crazy Awesome Sentiments Card (1)

Crazy Awesome Sentiments Card (3)

  1. Start with white heat embossing the four sentiment words. I have used my MISTI tool to help align them
  2. Blend some distress inks on the panel. I used red/peach colors for “awesome”, orange color for “adorable”, purple/blue for “creative” and yellow for “kind”. I think these colors convey the meanings of the sentiments. Add some water droplets for texture
  3. Use some dye inks to stamp “you’re” corresponding to each sentiment’s color
  4. Die cut the panel with MFT Die-namics Blueprints 25. Embellish with some Pretty Pink Posh clear sequins

Crazy Awesome Sentiments Card (2)

I hope you like my cards today. Both designs have my favorite cheerful looks 🙂

Be sure to check out Concord & 9th blog for more inspirations of this new stamp set! Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Concord & 9th Supplies:

  1. Concord & 9th Crazy Awesome Stamp Set

MFT Supplies:

  1. Die-namics Blueprints 25

Other Supplies:

10 thoughts on “Guest Design for Concord & 9th – Crazy Awesome

Leave a Reply

