MFT April Card Kit – Jungle Friends – Release

Print

Print

Hi friends! The MFT April Card Kit – Jungle Friends is now available! You can head over to the MFT Boutique to get it right now!

Jungle Friends Card Kit:

  • Jungle Friends 3″ x 4″ stamp set
  • Jungle Friends Die-namics
  • Surf & Turf Die-namics
  • Fun & Frolic 6″ x 6″ Paper Pack
  • Card Stock – 15 sheets: Smooth White (3 sheets), Primitive Cream (2 sheets), Blu Raspberry, Cement Gray, Chocolate Brown, Gravel Gray, Gumdrop Green, Orange Fizz, Persimmon, Pineapple, Sour Apple, Summer Splash
  • Spin & Slide Discs – 1 bag of approximately 25 discs

Here is a look at my card.

3 elephants (2)

All the elephants can turn along the circle track. Instead of using the tracks in the kit, you can also use whatever tracks you like by using two die-cuts together e.g. circle, rectangle, heart…

collage

I have turned the grass dies into stamps by die-cutting them out of craft foam. Then, I stamped it all over my background. My elephants were colored with Copic markers. I even gave them heart-shaped blushes to match their tails LOL!

As you can tell, I made three elephants with party hats because this is a birthday card for a 3-year-old boy. The elephants can spin around clockwise or anti-clockwise along the circle track. I just love how fun this is! I hope my recipient won’t break it though. You know how it is with a 3-year-old kid…. Well, I guess I will just let my spinner card fulfill its destiny…

3 elephants (1)

That’s it for today. This kit is a super fun one! Don’t you think so? Thank you so much for stopping by today! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

30 thoughts on “MFT April Card Kit – Jungle Friends – Release

  1. I love this!!! Perfect for kids, though I understand your concern that a 3 year old may ruin it by playing with it but I bet mom will save it in time!!! I wish the stamp set had more sentiments for kids cause they appreciate sliders so much more than adults do. Love how you used the die to make stamps out of foam! Great card!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! It depends on how you adhere them on the slider disc. I adhere my elephants to the disc, then the disc to the paper at the back. So the elephants will stay apart when they move.

      Like

  2. Your interactive ellies in their jungle scene is exponentially adorable! One happy little three year old guaranteed (and yes, I think mom will rescue it…straight into the keepsake box!). Thank you for the smiles today!
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

