MFT Sketch Challenge #277

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar

Hi friends, Happy Hump Day! It is time for me to share my card for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #277. Here is the sketch.

MFT_WSC_277

This is what I came up with. A whimsical background with a sheep flying happily surrounded by a lot of balloons.

WSC277_AmyLee (2)

  1. White heat emboss Balloon Strings Background onto waterpaper paper. Loosely paint with Gansai Tambi watercolor
  2. Stamp the sheep in brown, color with Gansai Tambi and Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. Die cut out with coordinating die-namics
  3. Die cut two balloons and the string out of vellum with Blueprints 26. Mount in place with glossy accent. Mount the sheep with foam tape
  4. Add the sentiment strip on the side
  5. Lastly, embellish with some Pretty Pink Posh sequins

WSC277_AmyLee (1)

I hope you like my card. It is always very accomplishing when I finish a sketch challenge. Don’t you think so? If you’d like to play along in the challenge, please head over to the MFT Sketch Challenge Blog. I can’t wait to see what you create! Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

5 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #277

    1. Thank you!!!! That BG stamp is awesome!!! It’s always out of stock though. So make sure you get notified when they come back in stock! I have waited for months to finally get my hands on it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

