Guest Design for Concord & 9th – Flourish

C9 Guest Designer Button Charcoal

Hello crafty friends! I am back today to share my cards made using the beautiful Flourish stamp set. This set is so versatile! You can use it in whatever way you want!

For my first card, I have turned the small flowers into die cuts for a layered look. Here is my card.

Flourish Die Cut Card (1)

Flourish Die Cut Card (2)

  1. On a white card stock, stamp a bunch of the small flowers and details. I white heat embossed some of the details for some flowers while for others I just used a darker ink. Fussy cut them with a white border and they become die cuts!
  2. Cut apart the big branch stamp to give several smaller branches
  3. On another white card stock, stamp the leaves with different shades of green. Adhere the flowers. Fill in the space with small images, one of the flower centers looks like a rose so I used it as small flowers
  4. Blend some Tumbled Glass distress ink at the corner and gold heat emboss the sentiment
  5. Embellish with some Pretty Pink Posh Pumpkin and Clear Sparkling sequins

When layering flower die cuts like this, I only used two layers. If I used three layers, the card would appear to be too crowded and unnatural. I’d also like to use glue dots to build my bouquet temporarily before gluing anything down permanently.

 

Since I have already cut up my stamps, I wanted to use them for some loose watercoloring. Here is my watercolor card.

Flourish Watercolor Card (1)

Flourish Watercolor Card (2)

  1. On watercolor paper, loosely watercolor with Gansai Tambi watercolor. Add white paint splatters
  2. White heat emboss the flower and leaves. Die cut the panel with MFT Die-namics Blueprints 26
  3. White heat emboss the sentiment on black card stock and mount with foam tape
  4. Lastly, embellish with some clear sequins and twine

These two cards look so different, but they are made using the same stamp set. I love it when this happens!

Be sure to check out Concord & 9th blog for more inspirations of the Flourish stamp set! Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day!

MFT Supplies:

  1. Die-namics Blueprints 26

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

