Mama Elephant Pastel Bunnies

blog header

Hello friends! Today I want to share with you some cards I made using the new Mama Elephant Pix’s Favorite stamp set. I’ll admit that the first time I saw these bunnies, I just lost control… They are just TOO.DARN.CUTE… I can’t even….. I think many of you will have the same feeling 😛

I first started stamping A LOT of bunnies on an A4 Neenah Solar White card stock in black outline. Then, I just went nuts and colored them all! I told you I was losing control… By the time I was done coloring, I felt like my coloring skill has improved LOL… I have used my Copic markers for my coloring and I used pastel colors. Then, I die cut them out with the coordinating die.

For my first card, I picked a color combo of pink, yellow and light blue. I have used MFT Watercolor Stripes Background stamp. The scalloped circle is die cut from some yellow card stock. The whole panel is then die cut with Mama Elephant All Prettied Up die to get the fine scalloped edges. At last, I finished off with a gold heat embossed sentiment.

3 bunny (1)

For my second card, the color combo is pink, yellow, orange and purple. I love these colors!!! My background is made by white heat embossing a background stamp, then ink blending with distress inks. The sentiment is from Mama Elephant Heartfelt Wishes.

3 bunny (2)

My third card is a bunny party! Four bunnies altogether! This time I mainly used pink, peach, purple and light blue. The background is MFT Sweater Stitch Background. I first white heat embossed it, then I blended with dye inks. The white frame is die cut with MFT Die-namics Blueprints 27 for three times then stacked together for dimension. I added in a light yellow sun and a label sentiment to finish off.

3 bunny (3)

So many bunnies for today! Speaking of which, I named myself thecraftbunny because I was born in the bunny year. Not much to that name 🙂

That’s it for today! I hope you’ve enjoyed reading. Let me know which card you like the most. I think the second one is my favorite! What about you?

MFT Supplies:

Other Supplies:

10 thoughts on “Mama Elephant Pastel Bunnies

  1. I seem to love every one of your cards..every single time. Hahah so hard to pick a Favourite but I think..it’s the 2nd one. The expression of the sitting bunny..and the bunny standing up, fits the sentiment perfectly. Love the background, love the layout, love love love the colours!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

