MFT May Release Countdown – Day 2

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

Hi crafty friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things May Release Countdown! Today is Day 2. I am featuring the Snuggle Bunnies stamp set. There is something about this bunny and teddy bear that I can’t seem to get over with!! They are cute, and they also have no mouths so I feel like I can put different emotions into them.

Here is my first card. I used the Hello Beautiful Die-namics to make a lawn. The teddy bear is standing on the “E”.

End of Rainbow (1)

End of Rainbow (3)

  1. Die cut the “hello” strip with Hello Beautiful Die-namics. Blend with Mowed Lawn distress ink. Add water droplets for texture
  2. Use the End of the Rainbow Die-namics as a stencil. Blend Tumbled Glass distress ink over it to make a sky background
  3. Die cut the long rainbow out of some white card stock. Distress with distress inks
  4. Stamp the bunny and bear with Milk Chocolate hybrid ink, color with Copic markers, then die cut out with coordinating die-namics
  5. Stamp the sentiment with the same ink, die cut out with Die-namics Tag Builder Blueprints 5
  6. Stamp the Split Triangle Background onto the card base using Lemon Chiffon ink
  7. Adhere everything together to finish

My second card is a peaceful thank you card. This card is for a friend who is always there for me, even in my worst times. I have used cool colors in my background to tune down the vibrancy of the flowers to convey a peaceful moment. Watercoloring these critters create a completely different look. I absolutely love the result!!

Holding hands (1)

Holding hands (3).jpg

Here is more details.

  1. Stamp the bunny, bear and sentiment with Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. White heat emboss the flowers from Pretty Posies stamp set
  2. Watercolor with a combination of Gansai Tambi, Daniel Smith paints and distress inks
  3. To ground the animals, I drew some grass with Zig markers and blended with water. Then, I went back in to fill in more grass

Watercoloring scene is my favorite thing to do now. It is so relaxing and I love the watercolor look so so much!!

Holding hands (2)

That’s it for today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies:

23 thoughts on “MFT May Release Countdown – Day 2

  1. Love that Snuggle Bunnies set. I can see you do too! Love your watercolour work and what a great job getting so many different products from the release in your first card!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

