MFT May Release Countdown – Day 1

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

Hello friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things May Release Countdown! Today is Day 1, also the last day of countdown. Tomorrow will be the New Launch Release! I can’t wait!!

My card today features the Warm & Fuzzy Friends stamp set and coordinating die-namics. The animals are SUPER STINKING CUTE and they are excellent for coloring!!!!

Here is my card. I have used the Snow Drifts Cover-Up Die-namics to make the landscape. From the nearest to the farthest, there is a lawn, a river, hills and then sky. This Cover-Up die makes everything so easy! More details below.

Camping bear (2)

Camping bear (1)

  1. Die cut a watercolor paper with the Snow Drifts Cover-Up Die-namics. Use MFT dye inks to blend the landscape, then add water droplets. In lay the pieces back into the frame
  2. Stamp all the images with Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. I have also used the sun from the BB Magical Unicorns set. Color with Copic markers and die cut them out
  3. Adhere everything with glue and foam tape. I tucked the trees and the sun behind the hills for a more playful look

Isn’t the bear and the fox so cute? I can’t stop looking at them!!

Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Tomorrow will be the New Release. I will be back with my New Product Launch Post! See you tomorrow:)

Supplies:

18 thoughts on “MFT May Release Countdown – Day 1

  1. This is my absolute favorite card of all! I just ordered the snow drifts cover up with a spring time scene in mind so I need to try this! Just the cutest with these critters! Love all your designs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a cute card. The bear holding the fish makes me smile every time I see him on a project. I’ve liked this cover-up since it was introduced. Thanks for using it (along several other DT members) and giving me more ideas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

