MFT May Release Replay

Print

Hello! Welcome to My Favorite Things May Release Replay!

Today our team is taking a fresh look at our most recent release with inspiring ideas and innovative takes on the complete collection. We love the opportunity to look at our products with fresh eyes, envisioning entirely new ways to showcase the possibilities they present. We can’t wait to share our ideas with you!

Here is what I come up with. My theme is camping on the moon. My space background is made using distress inks. I have used Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean, Seedless Preserve, Blueprint Sketch, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot.

Camping on Moon (1)

I used the Pretty Posies as if they are horoscopes in the sky. I first clear heat embossed the solid flowers, then white heat embossed the outline. This adds more shine than only embossing them in white.

The tent, the sign and the sentiment are from Warm & Fuzzy Friends. I watercolored the tent and the sign with Gansai Tambi watercolors.

For the moon, I fussy-cut it with scissors, then blended with distress inks to add dimension. After that, I added some dot details with Copic markers.

Camping on Moon (2)

Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for more Release Replay creations by other designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

4 thoughts on “MFT May Release Replay

Leave a Reply

