Pretty Pink Posh May Product Release Blog Hop

maybloghop

Hello friends! Welcome! I am so excited today to join Pretty Pink Posh‘s May release blog hop! Today, I will be showcasing the amazing Storybook 4 die and Stitched Essentials 1 die. You should have arrived from the talented Heather Hoffman.

Here is my first project. I have made a comic inspired card. Spring is here, so the birdie family went to see cherry blossom together. They have 4 chicks, big family 🙂 Actually the cherry blossom flowers would have fallen off by now. Hence I made my flower petals falling off from the tree.

Sakura Chick (1)

Sakura Chick (3)

Sakura Chick (2)

  1. I first created my watercolor background using distress inks and Gansai Tambi watercolors. Then, I die cut it with the Storybook 4 die and I kept the pieces inside
  2. Stamp the rest of the images from the Birdie Friends stamp set in Momento Luxe Rich Cocoa ink. Watercolor them with Gansai Tambi watercolor. Die cut out with coordinating dies. I also stamped some leaves in pink to be the cherry flower petals
  3. Die cut the outer frame from some white card stock
  4. Assemble everything together with foam tape and glue. Embellish with some Sweet Pea sequins
  5. Mount the card front on patterned paper to finish off

 

For my second project, I have made a trio of continuous scene tags. The breezy scene continues from one another when you put the tags together. I have paired the birdies together with the Holiday Pals critters. They look so cute together! More details for you below.

Scene Tag Trio (2)

Scene Tag Trio (3)

  1. Make a hilly stencil by die cutting a scrap paper with Stitched Borders 4 Die
  2. On a piece of watercolor paper, blend Twisted Citron, Cracked Pistachio and Mowed Lawn distress inks over the hill stencil to create hills. Blend some Tumbled Glass to be the sky.
  3. Stamp the grass from Holiday Pals set using distress inks. I think the image is actually mistletoe but I used it as grass here. I have used both first and second generational stamping
  4. Die cut out three tags using the Stitched Essentials 1 die. Make sure to precisely line up the cutting edge with the background for a continuous look
  5. Die cut the Picket Fence from patterned paper
  6. Stamp the critters from Holiday Pals and Birdie Friends with brown ink, color with Copic markers. Die cut them out using coordinating dies
  7. Mount everything with foam tape and glue. Finish with matching ribbon and twine

Giveaway:

Pretty Pink Posh is giving away two $25 gift certificates. Winners will be picked randomly along the blog hop. (Comments must be left by 11:59 PM PDT on 5/16/2016. Winners will be announced on the PPP blog).

Thank you so much for stopping by! Your next stop is Lisa Elton.

Pretty Pink Posh blog
Yoonsun Hur
Heather Hoffman
Amy Lee (Me!)
Lisa Elton
Jeanne Jachna
Joni Andaya
Liz Sarkisyan
Heather Pulvirenti
Amy Kolling
Yuki Yoshioka
Julia Altermann
Shannon McComb
Nina-Marie Trapani
Vera Rhuhay
Yana Smakula

Thank you so much for stopping by! I wish you have a wonderful day and happy hopping!

MFT Supplies:

  1. Trail Mix Paper Pack

Other Supplies:

75 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh May Product Release Blog Hop

  1. Adorable expressed projects with a sweetness to boot! I love the pinks and yellows and the combination of the soft pastels with the enduring scenes! Truly lovely!

    Like

  2. What a fabulous job on both projects. I really like how you use the different windows on the card. Cute continuous scene tags.

    Like

Leave a Reply

