Trying CAS Cards. Ewe Are Going Places

blog header

Hello! Today I’d like to share a card for Anna Kossakovskaya’sΒ CASometry Make Five Challenge. Anna has been my cardmaking idol and inspiration ever since I started cardmaking. Now I’m lucky enough to be in the same design team with her, I am even more amazed at how productive she constantly is!! I knew I just have to support her challenge! Anna is excellent at clean and simple cards, which I am extremely uncomfortable with LOL. So, taking this as an opportunity to challenge myself. I am taking part in this challenge πŸ™‚

To me, CAS card means white space and nothing unnecessary. Everything has to have a purpose in order to exist on my card. If it is an extra, it is out. Keeping that in mind, here is my first card.

going places sheep (1)

I decided to use MFT’s Ewe are the Best stamp set. I have used this set before, but I think I can still get more use out of it. More importantly, I still really love it!! πŸ™‚

My card today has a celebratory theme. It can be used for job promotion or moving to a new city. The sheep is stamped in brown ink and watercolored with Gansai Tambi watercolor. The background is blended with distress inks to match the soft warm tone. The star background matches with my celebratory theme. The Paris skyline reinforces “going places”. The sentiment is silvered heat embossed. I am obsessed with sliver sentiment lately πŸ™‚ Lastly, I die cut the whole panel with Die-namics Blueprints 25 for a finished look.

going places sheep (2)

going places sheep (3)

That’s it for today! I hope my card passes the test. I will see you at my second post! Happy crafting!

MFT Supplies:

12 thoughts on “Trying CAS Cards. Ewe Are Going Places

  1. Amy, thank you do much for participating in my challenge! I like your choice – I already made my five-minimum cards with it but still have some ideas. Like the colors of your card, this yellow is amazing! And thank you for your sweet words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

