MFT Sketch Challenge #281

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar

Hi friends, Happy Hump Day! It is time for me to share my card for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #281. Here is the sketch.

MFT_WSC_281

This is what I came up with. A curious kitty staring into the space, pondering about life. I always find myself thinking about life when IΒ see some spectacular natural phenomenon. Space is an easy one to achieve in crafting, hence this becomes my inspiration.

galaxy cat (1)

Here’s how the card opens:

galaxy cat collage

Of course I put in the face of the kitty inside the card πŸ™‚

kitty behind

  1. I first createdΒ a galaxy circle with my Die-namics Circle STAX and distress inks
  2. Using the same circle die, I created an opening in the card front that aligns to the space opening. I then die cut the panel with Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX and matted it with Grout Gray card stock
  3. White heat emboss the sentiment from theΒ LLD Undeniable Chemistry set on Nightshift Blue card stock
  4. Stamp the kitty (front and back) from Cool Cat and color with Copic markers. Die cut out with coordinating die-namics
  5. Adhere everything as shown with glue and foam tape

I hope you like my card. It is always very accomplishing when I finish a sketch challenge. Don’t you think so?Β If you’d like to play along in the challenge, please head over to theΒ MFT Sketch Challenge Blog. I can’t wait to see what you create! Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

8 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #281

Leave a Reply

