You Deserve a Treat

blog header

Hi friends! I am back with my second card using MFT Ewe are the Best stamp set. Just in time for Stage 2 of Anna’s CASometry Make Five Challenge.

This is what I come up with. I have a sweet idea of putting a sheep into a cup with whipped cream, because they both seem flurry and heart-warming 🙂 As an effort to keep the card clean and simple, I only used three colors – white, pink and brown. To make the two white areas different, I have added texture to the white background by heat embossing. My CAS card has a simple layout, so I wanted to add textures here and there to keep things interesting.

Sheep Treat (1)

Sheep Treat (2)

Here is my step-by-step:

  1. On a white card stock, white heat emboss MFT Sweater Stitch Background. Die cut with Die-namics Stitched Oval Scallop Frames. Die cut a frame using the same die-namics and MFT Kraft card stock
  2. Die cut a coffee cup using Die-namics LLD Cool Cup. I have used Insulation Pink card stock for the cup and white card stock for the whipped cream. Then, I have blended in some distress inks to add shading onto the cup and cream
  3. Stamp the sheep using Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. Color with Copic markers. Die cut out accordingly
  4. Heat emboss the sentiment using SSS Antique Gold embossing powder on vellum. By the way, I’m completely in love with this Antique Gold color!!
  5. Mount everything together with foam tape and glue

Sheep Treat (3)

That’s it for today. Thank you for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day/night!

MFT Supplies:


Other Supplies:

  1. Neenah Solar White 110lb Card Stock
  2. Simon Says Stamp Antique Gold Embossing Powder

4 thoughts on “You Deserve a Treat

Leave a Reply

