Celebrate Today with Ewe

blog header

Hello friends! Today I would like to share my third card for CASometry with you. I am usingΒ MFT Ewe are the Best stamp set for all stages of the challenge. This time I wanted to make a birthday card with beautiful colors. I recently discovered I have started making cards for a year! My first card was also a birthday card! So I thought it’d be fun to make another birthday card now πŸ™‚

Again, I had to refrain myself from building a whole scene for the sake of CAS style. So, I used inks and water to make a falling confetti background. I don’t know if the whole look is still CAS but I do love the texture!

celebrate today (3)

celebrate today (2).jpg

For the sheep, I used Copic markers to color them. I tried a different way of coloring to get more dimension of the wool.

For the place where the sheep are standing, I simply added some colors to indicate shadows. Then, the card is completed with a word die cut.

celebrate today (1)

Thank you for stopping by!! Happy crafting!! πŸ™‚

MFT Supplies:

13 thoughts on “Celebrate Today with Ewe

Leave a Reply

