Create A Smile Challenge Launch Blog Hop

Launch Blog Hop graphic

Hello!! Welcome to Create A Smile Challenge Launch Blog Hop! I’m so happy to share with you that Create A Smile will have monthly challenges from now on! Today, our team has put together a blog hop to start the fun 🙂

favorite

The theme of this month’s challenge is “Favorite”. Summer is almost here and I am a big fan of water. I love swimming and playing water. I also love watching sea animal documentaries. So today, I am using the Underwaterlove stamp set for some deep sea fun!

Here is what I come up with. More details below:

Great Catch (1)

Great Catch (2)

  1. On watercolor paper, blend distress inks of Tumbled Glass, Peacock Feathers, Mermaid Lagoon and Stormy Sky to create an underwater world. I left white space towards the top middle to indicate light penetrating through the water
  2. Flick some water droplets using a paint brush to make bubbles. Make more bubbles in the bottom and less at the top. Then, I spritzed Perfect Pearl solution over the whole panel to add gorgeous sparkle. My camera doesn’t do this justice at all! The sparkle is stunning in person!!
  3. Stamp the narwhals in black and color with Pumice Stone distress marker. Stamp the sentiment in black as well. Then, on another piece of white paper, stamp the sentiment again in teal/blue gradient. Cut out the word “catch” and mount with foam tape, slightly off set from the black sentiment to get the drop shadow
  4. Mount the narwhals with glue. I didn’t adhere their tails so they’d fly off the paper. I like it because it adds more movement to the card. Finish with some PPP Blue Bermuda and Clear Sparkling sequins

 

Great Catch (3)

I love this card so much!!! The background definitely is the star of the show and those narwhals look like they’re pretty happy with it too 🙂 Oh and when I showed my mom this card, she asked me if those are unicorn dolphins!!!! LOL

Giveaway:

Create A Smile is giving away a 25€ gift card for this hop. Be sure to head over to Create A Smile Blog for more details!

That’s it for today. Thank you so much for stopping by! I wish you have a wonderful day and happy hopping! 🙂

Here is the hop line up:

Amy (Me!)

 

Create A Smile Supplies:

  1. Underwaterlove stamp set

Other Supplies:

19 thoughts on “Create A Smile Challenge Launch Blog Hop

  1. This is by far my favorite Amy!!! You are right the background is the star of the show. The ink blending is beautiful. You did an amazing job!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a cute scene! I absolutely adore your background. Totally impressive how you’ve managed to make it look like the sun is shining from above. And that narwal family is just too sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

