MFT June Release Countdown – Day 3

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

Hi friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things April Release Countdown! Today is Day 3. I am featuring the beautiful Funky Flowers stamp set. This set is perfect for watercoloring! The funky outline of the flowers makes the watercolor granulate inside it which is absolutely beautiful!

Here is what I come up with. A feminine take on the flowers with some neutral grays to complement my color scheme. I also added a modern-looking negative “hello” die cut to balance the design from being too feminine. I love the result so much! Feminine watercoloring looks awesome with modern die cut elements!!!!!

feminine funky flowers (1)

feminine funky flowers (2)

  1. White heat emboss the Funky Flowers images onto watercolor paper. Color with Gansai Tambi watercolor and Windsor & Newton paints. Add some paint splatters in white and green when done
  2. Trim down my watercolor piece and mount on Grout Gray card stock with craft foam
  3. Die cut “hello” from Happy Hellos Die-namics and trim to a thick strip. Stamp “friend” from Label Maker Sentiments stamp set with Gravel Gray ink. Adhere everything together
  4. Lastly, finish with some PPP clear sequins 

 

My next card is very summer! I am featuring Fun in the Sun stamp set and Die-namics. This little girl is so cute that I couldn’t resist watercoloring her and make a pretty ocean for her to play in. More details below.

swimming girl (1)

swimming girl (2)

  1. White heat emboss the Balloon Strings Background on watercolor paper. Watercolor with Gansai Tambi watercolor. Die cut the whole panel with Die-namics Blueprints 25
  2. Stamp the little girl and the beach ball in Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. Watercolor them. I also added some Wink of Stella glitter to her swim suit and the ball
  3. Die cut a speech bubble from Photo Booth Props Die-namics and stamp the sentiment
  4. Adhere everything in place with foam tape to finish

That’s all for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies:

18 thoughts on “MFT June Release Countdown – Day 3

  1. Dear MFT, Once again I am writing to ask why the message “Sorry! Product is not available.” Is what I get when I click on your new stamps and dies. This has happened for several days and several different emails from you. The other products show up, per usual, which clicked. How can I order your new products? Please reply/advise,

    Constance Hildebrand Constance.hildebrand56@gmail.com

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    1. Constance, what Amy says is correct — if you go to the blog you’ll see the whole stamp set and everything. You can’t order it until the release date Amy gives. It’s a good way to find out when Amy and the others are using already released products like Amy does here. 🙂 Hope that helps! Even I still forget and I’ve been an MFT customer since the very beginning! But I do love when I can put something into my basket before the release date when I see it used a new way like the cool Hello die Amy uses here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

