MFT June Release Replay

Print

Hello! Welcome to My Favorite Things June Release Replay!

Today our team is taking a fresh look at our most recent release with inspiring ideas and innovative takes on the complete collection. We love the opportunity to look at our products with fresh eyes, envisioning entirely new ways to showcase the possibilities they present. We can’t wait to share our ideas with you!

Here is my city easel card. My inspiration is summer vacation. In fact, I just came back from a short trip. I think summer is the best time to travel because of the gorgeous weather everywhere! Of course Mr. Hog too 🙂 He wears his bad ass sunglasses and he brings a cupcake wherever he goes.

AmyLee_MFT_June_Launch (1a)

To build the skyline background, I have used Die-namics Paris Skyline and Die-namics New York skyline. I blended the Paris skyline with Picked Raspberry and Abandoned Coral distress inks. For the New York skyline, I blended with Peacock Feathers. The ground is blended with Dried Marigold and Spiced Marmalade. I then added in my Copic colored Mr. Hog and his suitcase. His sunglasses are from Die-namics Fun in the Sun. At last, I added in the oval shadow which also props up my easel card.

pig easel (4)

I hope you like my card today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for more Release Replay creations by other designers. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

6 thoughts on “MFT June Release Replay

  1. This is just the cutest card ever. LoVe your sweet pig and scene. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an adorable card! Love the skylines, my two favorite cities. How do you prop the card up as an easel card? Is the pig glued on the skyline or propped on the shadow?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! The pig is glued on the skyline part and very close to the bottom. When I prop it up, I use the shadow to help prop up the pig which props up the whole card 😘😁😉😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

