MFT Sketch Challenge #286

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar

Hi friends, Happy Hump Day! It is time for me to share my card for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #286. Here is the sketch.

MFT_WSC_286

This is what I come up with. In last week’s sketch challenge, I used the hula girl from BB Polynesian Paradise stamp set. Today, I’d like to use the rest of the cute images. For my card, I have turned the sketch sideways and made the large rectangle into a shaker. I used a beach ball to replace the circle and applied the relevant sentiment to finish.

WSC 286 (1)

WSC 286 (2).jpg

  1. On a watercolor paper, stamp images from BB Polynesian Paradise with Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. Color with distress inks and add some blue watercolor splatters
  2. Prepare the shaker with Die-namics Blueprints 27. I have cut out one side of the blueprint. For the sequins, I have used mixed sequins from Pretty Pink Posh
  3. Silver heat emboss the sentiment and die cut out with a tag from Die-namics Blueprints 29
  4. Lastly, add the beach ball from Pure Innocence Fun in the Sun

WSC 286 (3)

I hope you like my card. It is always very accomplishing when I finish a sketch challenge. Don’t you think so? If you’d like to play along in the challenge, please head over to the MFT Sketch Challenge Blog. I can’t wait to see what you create! Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

